Delicious Chicken Stir Fry

When I first moved away from home I made a ton of stir fry, but it was always fairly bland because I’d make it with frozen veggies from a bag and some kind of pre-made sauce. I got bored of it after a while, but after tasting my mum’s variation on a recipe she found online my love for a good stir fry has been renewed. It doesn’t hurt that it’s super easy to make, super cheap and makes for awesome leftovers. I doubled the following recipe the first time I made it, which left me with about 4 servings.

Stir Fry:
1 bunch green onions
1 handful snow peas
3/4 cup coleslaw salad mix
1 boneless skinless chicken breast
100g rice vermicelli noodles

Marinade:
1 Tbsp soy sauce
1 Tbsp sesame oil
Grated fresh ginger
1 tsp garlic chili paste
2 cloves garlic
1 tsp balsamic vinegar
A bit of salt

To begin, mix together the marinade ingredients, cut the chicken into small pieces and mix them into the marinade to let soak.

Cut up the green onions and julienne the peas, mix with the coleslaw and put aside.

Put the noodles in a pot of warm water for 5 minutes to soak. Drain and set aside.

Get the wok heating up with some sesame oil in it. Once the wok is hot, stir fry the chicken. Once the chicken is cooked, add the veggies and fry until almost cooked. Add 1/2 cup water and the noodles, cover and let steam for 1-2 minutes.

Mix and serve!

I am no food photographer, but this is making me hungry.

One thought on “Delicious Chicken Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

